Lepruchans and shamrocks for St. Patrick’s Day.

Well, all the damn stereotyped lil midget guys on television and radio piss me off. And people calling it a “Sell-tick” holiday piss me off.

Oh, and don’t even get me started on the evil of celebrating a guy named Patrick who persecuted pagans in the name of Christianity… because it wasn’t an animal St. Patrick banished from the isle, but a way of life. Snakes might be the bad guys to most Christians, who don’t seem to understand that biting that apple was probably one of the biggest favors done humankind before the discovery of fire. In some religious traditions, the snake is fully a symbol of wisdom and rebirth. (Not the best link, but first I found being sleepy and lazy.)

But you know what? I’ll likely be celebrating this holiday with even more vigor than I celebrated the 4th of July.

Because Guinness doesn’t discriminate, and porcelain deity awaits to punish us all if we go to excess.

